Nothing like a 2-year blogging hiatus…

It took two years, but I found myself thinking about this blog and how much I used to enjoy writing. I was in such a transition period in my last post. Little did I know – nor did any of us – what was about to transpire when I last posted December 26, 2019.

Since then, I’ve managed to stave off getting COVID (knocking on wood right now), took a year off from drinking, tried “moderating” drinking and realized it served no purpose so eschewed it completely, and have celebrated going vegan 3+ years ago.

On the mental health side, I quit my stressful corporate job and took a long-overdue six-month sabbatical. I’m now starting to think about what my next step might be. As much as I have loved serving education for the past 2+ decades, my interests now tend to revolve around health and wellness, building financial security, and plants/nature…all intertwined.

I kicked off the year with my annual helping of vegan hoppin’ John soup. Here’s to health, wealth, peace, and love. We need it now more than ever.

Vegan hoppin’ john soup

Comments are closed.