Marg’s Taco Bistro

When a new restaurant opened up recently in Cherry Creek that wasn’t Italian, I was thrilled. As I often do, I went online to check the reviews of Marg’s Taco Bistro. Sadly, they weren’t great. I chatted with friends who had been and, again, I heard less than stellar feedback.

Yesterday, however, True Food was on a 20 minute lunch wait (wonderfully tasty health food from the same owners of North) and the weather was so gorgeous, we decided to give Marg’s a try for ourselves. I’m glad we did!

We started with the salsa sampler, having a tough time choosing three out of a list of seven. The tomatilla and chipotle sauces were our favorites. We then split a taco sampler, choosing six out of a long list of “world” tacos. The Vietnamese banh mi was my absolute favorite while my husband preferred the India-inspired chicken vindaloo.

Best of all, we sat outside in unusually warm February weather and had wonderful service. It’s a great spot for a casual lunch and I suspect we’ll be visiting their patio more this spring.

Leave a Reply

