Favorite Deviled Egg Recipes

Next week, we are spending Easter Sunday with my sister-in-law and niece. My small contribution to this year’s dinner will be deviled eggs.

Some of my favorite variations come from this April 2011 issue of Southern Living:

  • Texas Caviar (roasted red bell pepper, green onion, pickled jalapeño, cilantro)
  • Triple pickle (pickles, capers, pickled okra)
And I found a couple of yummy ideas in April 2012’s Better Homes & Gardens:
  • Ground chorizo & jalapeño
  • Avocado, bacon, & blue cheese

One ingredient I always insist on using in my deviled eggs is Maille mustard (spicy and delicious!) This year, I am thinking of trying a few new ideas such as pimento cheese or ham & cheese stuffing.

eggOf course, I’ll be serving it from my vintage Fire King milk glass deviled egg plate. I like to put ice in a small silver dish in the center to keep the eggs chilled. (Kindly disregard my torn egg in the photo. I’m a little out of practice.)

Any favorite deviled egg recipes of yours?

Leave a Reply

