Q & A

tableSundays bring me such joy! We try to have all chores and errands done so that we can have a “no-drive” Sunday that forces us to just relax and enjoy simple pleasures.

After reading (and responding to) this post from Between Naps on the Porch, I thought I’d post my answers here. I’d love to hear your answers as well!

1. Favorite Cocktail: Rosé champagne (I’m not much of a cocktail drinker.)
2. Favorite Getaway: Savannah, GA (I grew up an hour south of there) or Paris
3. If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be? Morgan Freeman
4. Daydream of the moment? To spend Christmas in an ancient European city
5. Your personality in one word? focused
6. Are you more garden or gun?  Garden, definitely
7. If you were road-tripping, what’s the one album you’d take with you? Mozart
8. What are you reading? The End of Illness by David B. Agus. I just finished The Age of Comfort: When Paris Discovered Casual and the Modern Home Began. I absolutely loved it!
9. What do you want to do when you grow up? I’m not sure; something that combines my career in education with my interest in the lost art of conversation, gracious manners, and dining at a beautiful table
10. What is your greatest extravagance?  Guilty Pleasure? Anything Hermes and pearls
11. Favorite Southern Food? Cheese grit casserole from Mrs. Wilkes’ recipe book (Savannah)
12. Most treasured possession? a Japanese tea cup from my grandmother

13. Favorite Southern name? anything with flowers (Rose, Lily, Violet, etc.)

14. What talent would you most like to have? Play the piano or violin
15. What’s your current state of mind? Grateful for Sundays

 

I’ve pasted the questions w/o answers below in case you wish to respond in the comments or paste into your blog 🙂

1. Favorite Cocktail:
2. Favorite Getaway:
3. If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be?
4. Daydream of the moment:?
5. Your personality in one word?
6. Are you more garden or gun?  .
7. If you were road-tripping, what’s the one album you’d take with you?
8. What are you reading?
9. What do you want to do when you grow up?
10. What is your greatest extravagance?  Guilty Pleasure?
11. Favorite Southern Food?
12. Most treasured possession?
13. Favorite Southern name?
14. What talent would you most like to have?
15. What’s your current state of mind?

4 responses to “Q & A

  1. Elizabeth, what a great list. I particularly love your answer to #9. I think there are lots of us who are looking for opportunities and ways to add some graciousness back into everyday life. Let’s brainstorm! – Nan

  2. I would LOVE to brainstorm with you! I’m not sure if perhaps writing a book would be a starting place, geared towards 18-22 year olds, on dressing, manners, helpful tips for your first job, etc. Or perhaps it’s a charity that provides classes on these subjects to underprivileged youth so that they have the tools necessary to have a successful job interview, business luncheon, etc.

    Your thoughts? Ideas?

  3. Those are good thoughts. I have one or two ideas developing in the back of my mind. You have struck a chord though and we definitely need to explore further. I’m fairly sure I have your email address from comments on my blog, and you have mine from here. Let’s continue via email. This has so much potential!

  4. Pingback: Saturday morning « Mountains & Magnolias

Leave a Reply

