Cast iron cooking

While last night’s birthday dinner of oysters, champagne, and filet at Elway’s was most decadent, the highlight of my day has been cooking a Curry Lentil Stew in my new Lodge cast iron Dutch oven.

stew

I’ve long been a fan of cast-iron cooking ever since my mother sent me off to college with a few of her seasoned skillets and was thrilled to find that Denver’s Army/Navy Surplus store carried quite a few pieces for a fraction of their retail price.

In the near future, I plan to try out the Lodge Cast Iron Cookbook. Does anyone else have this? What do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

