Ross tartans

Last St. Patrick’s Day, I posted a picture of me in my Ross Hunting tartan, given to me by an aunt, and commented that I would love to someday get the Ross Dress tartan.

tartan

While I love the hunting, I’ve always wanted a straight pencil skirt in the more formal Ross Red. In fact, when my husband asked what I wanted for my birthday this year, it was the ONE thing I really wanted. I ordered  the skirt from Linda Clifford, who did a great job!

Ross red

I also loved seeing, instead of a size, a little tag that reads, “Made to Measure.” I’ve never had anything “bespoke” before and, I must admit, it’s the best fitting skirt I’ve ever owned.

One response to “Ross tartans

  1. A lovely skirt for a lovely lass. Thank you for inviting us for a peak and for stopping by for a visit. Cherry Kay

Leave a Reply

