Ready for Christmas Eve!

We spent the day cleaning and running last minute errands. After hours of scrubbing, dusting, and polishing, however, came my favorite part of getting ready for entertaining where I arranged flowers, set the table, made the centerpiece, etc.

Sticking with my blue and white theme from Thanksgiving, the centerpiece is a silver platter with blue tulle, white roses & juniper in blue bud vases or silver shot glasses, blue/white/silver ornaments, and my three sterling silver snowflakes.

centerpiece

We moved my newly painted desk into the main room to serve as a cocktail table.

buffet

I am so thankful this year for good health, a wonderful husband, my career, friends & family, and my home!

table

This is probably my last post before Christmas. Wishing everyone a joyous holiday!

Leave a Reply

