A birthday wish and more

First – a very Happy Birthday to my Mother who turns 60 today. One of my very first cooking coaches (among many other things), I still think of her fried green tomatoes and various ham recipes at nearly every meal.

We are just about ready for Christmas! Our apartment is decorated rather minimally (I really do have a thing for Charlie Brown Christmas trees), but hopefully in good taste.

Southern Living‘s article on wreaths caused me to run out and buy a boxwood and a magnolia for the front door.

boxwood magnolia

My Charlie Brown trees are throughout the apartment…

decor1 decor2

This is the centerpiece for now unless something else inspires me. The branches were free from the scrap pile at Home Depot. The snowflakes are Gorham from 1971 and 1972.

centerpiece

And the stockings are hung by the faux fireplace with care. We actually have all of the family’s names on them, but I Photoshopped them out for discretion’s sake.

stockings

And Miss Marty is staying warm except on rare visits outside in the snow…

pawprints

Looking forward to a snowy, happy holiday season!

One response to “A birthday wish and more

  1. Love it! Thanks for the Birthday Wishes!