Hardware can make all the difference

While I loved the price of our Ikea china cabinet, it had a “Store-Bought 2011” look for which I didn’t care. I faintly recalled a dresser or cabinet of Mama Chris’ that had these great round recessed-ring pulls.

After trips to Home Depot, Great Indoors, Restoration Hardware, and World Market, I finally found ones like I remembered at http://www.myknobs.com.

Here’s the before picture:

20111114-194509.jpg

Here’s an “after” pic:

20111114-194555.jpg

And here’s a detail:

20111114-194625.jpg

Leave a Reply

