Capturing Summer in a Bottle

As the days get shorter (but not any cooler yet!), I find myself trying to make the summer season last as long as it can. Though we didn’t get to travel to the beach this summer, I have tons of seashells in various closets left over from visits home to Coastal Georgia, Key West, Boca Raton, and California.

shells in bottleThe other day, I soaked an old Blanton’s bourbon bottle to get rid of the labels, then filled it with sand and shells from our various travels. I love that it combines equestrian and the coast…two of my favorite themes!

Leave a Reply

