Thanksgiving Preparations

I decided several weeks ago that my Thanksgiving table was going to be primarily robin’s egg blue with copper, pumpkin, brown, and peach. I’ve been slowly adding to the tablescape through inexpensive purchases at World Market, eBay, Etsy, and Target, adding ideas to my Pinterest Blue Thanksgiving board.

When I saw this picture in the November issue of Southern Living, I immediately fell in love with the idea of personalizing a permanent table item with family member’s names. I also loved how inexpensive the ideas was! (I also adored the Francis I silver, but that’s a post for another time.)

southern living pic

I decided, instead of glasses, to get pewter napkin rings engraved. I found a decent set of four W.M. Rogers on Etsy for $13. Farmer’s Trophies and Engraving in Cherry Creek (Denver) came highly recommended and did a great job for only $8 per ring.

So, for a grand total of $45, I now have permanent pewter napkin rings engraved with family members’ names. They look lovely!

rings detail

place setting

One response to “Thanksgiving Preparations

  1. That’s a fantastic idea.

Leave a Reply

